智能协作机器人

2012年,随着Baxter协作机器人的推出,Rethink Robotics引领了协作机器人新时代。在此之前,工人与机器人无法并肩工作。制造业的机器人必须安置在防护栏后面,而且需要由高薪聘请的专家进行编程,往往也只能用来执行一种特定任务。Rethink Robotics改变了这一切。

协作机器人可以与工人一起安全地工作,占地面积小、性价比高,用户可以快速获得投资回报。对于希望提高生产效率和生产质量的制造商来说,协作机器人是他们可选的解决方案。制造业之前寻求批量生产自动化,现在随着劳动力成本上升,消费者需求不断变化及全球市场竞争越来越激烈,这个行业更需要灵活性。

Rethink Robotics的独特优势

很多公司声称他们的产品是协作机器人。但Rethink Robotics的智能协作机器人凭借革命性的Intera软件平台,提供与众不同的自动化方式。这套完全集成的机器人解决方案使得Rethink Robotics的协作机器人培训简易,部署快速。

卓越的软件平台

是什么使得协作机器人变得智能?是软件。Intera旨在将机器人的优势发挥在制造业,帮助制造商在工厂解决现实工作环境的难题。Rethink Robotics的用户界面目前在市场上是独一无二的。

培训简易

不仅仅是“简易”,用我们客户的话来说就是“傻瓜式简易设计”。凭借Intera软件平台,Rethink Robotics提供独特的示教即编程体验,用户通过拖动机械臂,演示任务,培训机器人就是如此简单。

数据分析

通过Intera Insights功能,关键的生产信息图表可直接呈现在机器人自带的显示屏上,制造商可以在工厂实时获取零件计算、生产周期、速度及信号等关键参数指标值(KPIs)信息。

快速部署

Rethink Robotics正在重新定义制造商能够有效部署自动化的速度。Rethink Robotics的协作机器人由软件驱动、配备智能夹爪套装和视觉系统,加上全球范围客户支持服务,使得机器人部署更加顺畅。

内置及外接的视觉系统

Rethink Robotics的协作机器人看上去是有“眼睛”的,不过真正赋予它们“视觉”的是内嵌摄像机。无需额外的硬件、软件或者集成成本,Rethink Robotics的协作机器人可以执行复杂的视觉任务。或者用户也可以把现有的视觉系统,与協作机器人无缝配备在一起。

力感知功能

利用每个关节的钛合金曲线,机器人可精确设定所需的力量,并对特定的力作出响应,从而在执行任务时调整到合适的力度。这一创新加快了用户培训和机器人部署的速度。

从最初设计就考虑到安全性

Rethink Robotics的协作机器人从最初设计就考虑到安全性,无需安置防护栏,能与人类并肩工作。除了對功率和力的有安全規範,每个关节处的串联弹性致动器可使接触力最小化。Rethink Robotics的协作机器人满足ISO体系要求,获得安全认证 (ISO 10218-1:2011和 PLd Cat. 3)。

客户支持

一些机器人公司只是销售这种技术,但Rethink Robotics正在与制造商合作,通过智能协作机器人来构建未来工厂的愿景 。对于Rethink Robotics所有员工来说,客户的成功是我们优先考虑的事情。

Sawyer智能协作机器人

凭借革命性的Intera软件平台,Sawyer智能协作机器人是一个完全集成的协作机器人解决方案,易于操作且快速部署。

点击Sawyer智能协作机器人,了解更多信息。

Sawyer with ClickSmart attachment

Collaborative Robots

In 2012, Rethink Robotics ushered in the new age of collaborative robots, with the introduction of Baxter. Before Baxter, people and robots did not work side by side. Manufacturing robots were kept behind cages, programmed by highly paid specialists, and were purchased for a single purpose only. Rethink changed all of that.

Collaborative robots are safe to be around, require a much smaller footprint, and are inexpensive enough to provide a rapid return on investment. They are the solution of choice for manufacturers looking to boost productivity and quality in their operations. An industry that once looked to automation for volume production is now seeking flexibility, as labor rates rise, consumer demands constantly change, and companies compete in a global market.

The Rethink Difference

Many companies call their robots collaborative. But our smart, collaborative robots offer a different approach to automation with a fully integrated robotic solution driven by the revolutionary Intera software platform, making our robots the easiest to train and fastest to deploy in the industry.

A unique software approach

What makes a collaborative robot smart?  It’s the software. Intera is designed to bring the power of robotics into the hands of manufacturers trying to solve real world problems on the factory floor. Our user interface is unlike anything on the market today.

Easy to Train

Not just easy, “stupid simple” according to our customers. The Intera software platform provides a train by demonstration experience unlike any other – the robot can be trained by simply moving its arm and demonstrating the movements.

Data Insights

Intera Insights provides critical production metrics directly on the robot, displaying key performance indicators (KPIs) such as part counts, cycle times, speed and signals, and making them accessible on the factory floor in real time.

Fast to Deploy

Rethink is redefining the speed with which manufacturers can effectively deploy automation. Our software-driven robots, gripper kits and vision systems, combined with world class customer support, expedite successful deployments.

Embedded and External Vision

Our robots may have eyes, but it’s the embedded cameras that give them their vision. With no additional hardware, software or integration costs, the robot can perform complex vision tasks.  Or in-house vision systems can be seamlessly integrated.

Force Sensing

Leveraging titanium flexures in each joint, the robots precisely set the amount of force required, and respond to specific force, so they can make adaptive decisions while running a task. This innovation speeds up user training and robot deployment.

Safety, by Design

Our robots were built from the start to work safely next to people, without caging. In addition to being power and force limited, series elastic actuators on each joint minimize contact force. They have been certified to meet ISO requirements (ISO 10218-1:2011 and PLd Cat. 3).

Customer Support

While some robotics companies simply sell the technology, we’re partnering with manufacturers to build the vision of their factories of the future through smart, collaborative robots. For all of us at Rethink, our customers’ success is priority number one.