精准的执行者

全新系列隆重登场

适用于精准任务的智能协作机器人

我们隆重推出的 Sawyer 是一款革命性的高性能协作机器人,旨在打破传统工业机器人的局限性,实现机器操控、电路板测试以及其他高精度任务的自动化。Sawyer 是 Rethink Robotics 智能协作机械技术产品系列的最新成员,满足制造商们对更多任务实现高性能自动化的需求,同时仍保留已成为我们品牌关键代名词的灵活性、安全性和交互式用户体验。

Sawyer 仅重 19 公斤(42 磅),具有 7 个自由度,伸展范围达 1260 毫米,可在狭小的空间以及各种针对人类设计的工作区间内工作。Sawyer 支持顺应动作控制,即使位置略有不正,也可通过“摸索”将物体置于夹具或机器中的正确位置。这使得 Sawyer 拥有整个机器人行业中独一无二的主动适应型可重复性,能够在半结构化环境中非常精准 (+/- 0.1mm) 地与人类协作者一起安全工作。

工作中的 Sawyer

Sawyer 解决方案

性能的飞跃

与我们革命性的智能协作机器人 Baxter 一样,Sawyer 能够适应工厂环境中存在的真实变数。它能够灵活快速地改变用途,并像人类一样执行任务。除此之外,它还能完成人类无法完成的任务,因此非常适合传统自动化无法实现的高精度任务。

播放视频

旨在实现更高性能

Sawyer 的设计理念是能够完成多种高速、高精度,同时又要求灵活性、安全性和顺应性的任务,例如机器操控和电路板测试。

嵌入式 Cognex 视觉

Sawyer 采用嵌入式视觉系统,包括一个用于广角视场应用的头部摄像头,以及一个可启用机器人定位系统进而完成许多其他复杂视觉任务的腕部 Cognex 摄像头。

体积更小,工作距离更长

Sawyer 比 Baxter 更小巧轻便,具有 7 个自由度,伸展范围达 1260 毫米,可在狭小的空间以及各种针对人类设计的工作区间内工作。

全球各地均有销售

Sawyer 在构建之初便考虑到满足全球制造市场的需求。目前在北美、欧洲和亚太地区有售。

Intera 3

平台的力量

与 Baxter 一样,Sawyer 采用业界最好最直观的软件平台 Intera。它具有相同的标志性的“脸”屏幕(经过改进,表情更加丰富),有助于与共同工作者沟通,此外还有彻底改变机器人在工厂中部署方式的演示训练用户界面。Sawyer 运行的 Intera 版本与 Baxter 相同,能通过定期升级不断进化和改进。

应用

Sawyer 的应用范围

Icon for kitting

配套

Packaging

包装

Loading and Unloading

装载和卸载

Machine Tending

机器操控

Icon for material handling

材料处理

PCB Handling and ICT

ECM 自动化

配件

Baxter’s Vacuum Cup Grippers

真空吸盘夹具

可用于拾取多种物体,尤其是光滑、无孔或平坦的物体。直接连接到外部供气线路。

Baxter’s Electric Parallel Grippers

电动平行爪手

使 Sawyer 可拾取多种形状和大小的刚性及半刚性物体。配有可互换的手指和指尖以最大限度地提高灵活性。

Baxter’s Mobile Pedestal

移动基座

采用工业级脚轮的转动式移动基座选件,以便在工作站之间快速安全地移动 Sawyer。

技术规格和保修

现场测试,经久耐用

Sawyer 高性能解决方案设计紧凑,具有 1260mm 的伸展范围、4kg 的有效荷载和 0.1mm 的任务重复性,目前已发往全球各地所有行业的领先制造商。

需要关于 Sawyer 的最新技术规格、保修信息和各种细节吗?那么您找对地方了。

了解更多

未来从现在开始。

联系您所在地区的授权 Rethink Robotics 合作伙伴。

联系我们

Sawyer With Intera 3

Precision Performer

Welcome to the Family

Smart, collaborative robot for precision tasks

Meet Sawyer – the revolutionary new high performance collaborative robot designed to execute machine tending, circuit board testing and other precise tasks that are impractical to automate with conventional robots.  Sawyer is a significant addition to the Rethink Robotics family of smart collaborative robotics, giving manufacturers the high performance automation they need for a wider range of tasks, while maintaining the critical flexibility, safety and interactive user experience that have become synonymous with our brand.

Weighing only 19 kg (42 lbs), Sawyer features 7 degrees of freedom with a 1260 mm meter reach that can maneuver into the tight spaces and varied alignments of work cells designed for humans.  Its compliant motion control allows it to “feel” its way into fixtures or machines, even when the position varies slightly.  This enables our adaptive repeatability that is unique in the robotics industry and allows Sawyer to work precisely (+/- .1 mm) in semi-structured environments, while operating safely next to human co-workers.

Sawyer at Work

The Sawyer Solution

The next level of performance

Just like our revolutionary smart, collaborative robot Baxter, Sawyer adapts to real-world variability on the plant floor. It’s agile enough to change applications quickly, and performs tasks like humans do. But it also offers a number of key distinctions that make it ideal for high precision tasks that can be impractical for traditional automation.

Play Video

Designed for High Performance

Sawyer is designed for a variety of higher speed, higher precision tasks, such as machine tending and circuit board testing, that still require flexibility, safety and a compliant touch.

Embedded Cognex Vision

Sawyer offers an embedded vision system, with a head camera for wide view applications and a Cognex camera in its wrist that enables the Robot Positioning System and eventually many other complex vision tasks.

Smaller Footprint, Longer Reach

Smaller and lighter weight than Baxter, with 7 DOF and a 1260 mm maximum reach, Sawyer can maneuver into the tight spaces and varied alignments of work cells designed for humans.

International Availability

Sawyer was built from the ground up to meet the needs of the global manufacturing marketplace. It’s currently available throughout North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific.

Intera 3

The Power of the Platform

Like Baxter, Sawyer is powered by the industry’s best and most intuitive software platform, Intera.  It features the same iconic “face” screen (with a refreshed and even more expressive design) that helps it communicate with co-workers, along with the train-by-demonstration user interface that revolutionized how robots can be deployed on factory floors.  Sawyer runs on the same version of Intera as Baxter, and will continue to evolve and improve with regular upgrades.


Baxter’s Vacuum Cup Grippers

Vacuum Cup Grippers

Can be used to pick up a wide range of objects, especially if they’re smooth, non-porous or flat.  Connect directly to external air lines.

Baxter’s Electric Parallel Grippers

Electric Parallel Grippers

Allow Sawyer to pick up rigid and semi-rigid objects of many shapes and sizes.  Interchangeable fingers and fingertips maximize flexibility.

Baxter’s Mobile Pedestal

Mobile Pedestal

Optional rolling pedestal with industrial grade casters makes it easy to move Sawyer quickly and safely between workstations.

Tech Specs & Warranty


Sawyer, our high performance solution featuring a compact footprint, 1260mm reach, 4kg payload and 0.1mm task repeatability, is now shipping globally to leading manufacturers in all industries.

Need to find the latest technical specifications, warranty information, and general bits & bytes on Sawyer?  You’ve come to the right place.

Learn More

The Future Begins Now.

Reach out to the authorized Rethink Robotics partner in your area.

Contact a Rep

Configure your own smart, collaborative robot and see just how affordable it is.

Build a Bot