重新构想未来

培养明日领袖

Rethink Robotics 坚信以未来技术培养下一代人才的理念。无论是科研实验还是课堂教学,我们都积极地帮助开发出色的工具,让世界各地的研究与教育工作都能获得卓越成果。

我们致力于为支持 STEM 计划的教育者、教授制造技巧的学术机构以及寻求创新或力图掀起又一场革命的科研人员提供帮助。一句话,我们热爱这一事业。

我们的机器人

始终将您的工作放在第一位

数十年来,科研人员和教育者都不得不在成本、安全性、功能性与易用性之间的平衡绞尽脑汁。Rethink 改变了这一切,我们是第一家也是唯一一家根据科研和教育计划来为未来的工作人员提供支持的机器人制造商。

Baxter Research Robots

应用

您可以利用 Baxter 科研机器人做些什么?

科研

定制您的科研。让成果更快发布。

使用 Baxter 开展的研究中,已有数百篇白皮书发表。研究人员们在一天之内就能完成 Baxter 的设置并使其开始运转;利用 Baxter 的开源 SDK 和传感功能,能够迅速展开人机互动、计算机视觉、机器学习、人工智能、动作规划、机电学等多个领域的科研。

工程教育

最佳品质,最佳成果。

希望提升工程、计算机科学及机器人项目的学术成就和招生率?有了 Baxter,通过项目开展的课程便会更加生动。教授代码编写、机器人技术和工程的概念,然后让学生磨练技能并在实际应用中掌握 Baxter 应用程序的设计。

制造技能

让学生在学校中掌握工作必备的技能。

帮助学生掌握必要的技能,以适应将来在工厂中的工作,能够开发制造用应用程序并组件高效的生产团队。Baxter 鼓励学生们将创造性思维应用于自动化中,以应对不断变化的需求。事实证明,有一种自动化解决方案能够让学生顺利完成从学校到工厂的转换,这就是:Baxter。

社群资源

了解同行的看法,分享您的发现

研究社区论坛

加入 Baxter 科研机器人社区论坛,与其他 Baxter 用户一起分享技巧、最佳实践和成果。

Baxter SDK 维基

了解软件版本、文档和其他重要资源的最新信息。

计划书新手套件

在填写关于 Baxter 科研机器人的研究计划书或制定预算方面需要帮助?下载我们的计划书新手套件,获得产品详情、规格、图表和更多信息。

Baxter 进入校园

如今使用 Baxter 的大学数量众多,以下仅举数例

Full color logo for Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Full color logo for Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Full color logo for the University of Bristol

Research & Education

Rethink the Future

Educating and Preparing Tomorrow’s Leaders

At Rethink Robotics, we believe strongly in the ideal of empowering the next generation with tomorrow’s technologies.  Whether it’s in the lab or the classroom, we’re helping to develop tools to further exceptional research and education around the world.

We are dedicated to educators who support STEM initiatives, and academic institutions teaching manufacturing skills, and researchers in pursuit of innovation, or in search of The Next Big Thing.  Simply put, we love this stuff.

Our Robots

Put Your Work First

For decades, researchers and educators were forced to choose between cost, safety, functionality, and ease of use. Rethink changed all that – becoming the first and only robot company to support the future workforce through research and education initiatives.

Baxter Research Robots


What Can You Do With Baxter?


Customize your research. Publish faster.

Hundreds of whitepapers have been published using Baxter.  Researchers get Baxter up and running within a day, and using Baxter’s open source SDK and sensing capabilities, can quickly get started on research in human robot interaction, computer vision, machine learning,  AI, motion planning, mechatronics, and more.

Engineering Education

Provide the best. Get the best.

Want to boost academic achievement and student enrollment in engineering, computer science, and robotics programs? Project-based learning comes alive with Baxter. Teach the concepts of coding, robotics, and engineering – then watch as students hone their skills and master designing real-world applications for Baxter.

Manufacturing Skills

Career readiness in the classroom.

Help get students ready for the factories of the future, developing manufacturing applications and effective production work cells.  Baxter encourages students to think creatively about automation in a changing world.  From the classroom to factory floor, there is one proven automation solution:  Baxter.

Community Resources

Learn From Your Peers, Share Your Discoveries

Research Community Forum

Join the Baxter Robot Community Forum and participate with other Baxter users to share tips, best practices and results.

Baxter SDK Wiki

Access the latest information on software releases, documentation and many other important resources.

Grant Proposal Starter Kit

Need help filling out a research grant or budget proposal for Baxter?  Download our Grant Proposal Starter Kit to get started.

Baxter Goes to School

A small sample of universities using Baxter today

Full color logo for Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Full color logo for Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Full color logo for the University of Bristol