是什么让我们的机器人与众不同?

主动适应

现实中的变化

工厂中的环境可能非常混乱,工作条件可能随时变化,使得传统的自动化难以实现。我们的机器人正是为在这些“现实”环境中工作而设计的。它们可以拾取未准确对齐的物体,然后调整其方向并正确地放置。独一无二地将顺应性和先进的传感技术结合在一起,能够主动适应环境,而不是让环境适应它们。

顺应动作控制

利用我们获得专利的串联弹性致动器系列,将机械顺应性与精密的力度控制相结合,实现创新的顺应动作控制,让我们的机器人以更安全、更精确、更灵活的方式工作。该技术还让我们的机器人能在半结构化环境中良好地工作,因为它们可以通过“摸索”到达某些位置,而不会损坏部件、夹具或自身。

嵌入式视觉

我们的机器人就像真的有眼睛一样,但让它们具有视觉的是位于其头部和腕部区域中的嵌入式摄像头。不论是基本的部件识别、启用机器人定位系统的动态方向调整,还是利用 Sawyer 中嵌入式 Cognex 摄像头实现的精密视觉应用,能够确定的一点就是眼见为实。

敏捷性

快速改变应用

对于传统机器人而言,编程和集成到解决方案中的费用加起来可能高达购买费用的 3 到 5 倍。许多只有基本功能的协作机器人还存在类似的集成难题。我们则消除了许多在实施机器人方面面临的传统障碍,您和您的团队将享受到最为简单便捷的集成流程。这样无论您部署和重新部署机器人多少次,您都能更快地完成安装和调试,并减少成本和停机时间。

灵活且可重新部署

在新的制造环境中,只有灵活应万变才是王道。我们的智能协作机器人正适合需要频繁转换生产线或存在部件不一致的制造环境。我们的机器人配备用于动态重新定位的机器人定位系统,配合可移动的基座,能够轻松地通过改造、移动和重新部署将机器人从一个工作地点转移到下一个地点,从而满足不同生产的需要。

轻松集成

BaxterSawyer 都是完整的系统,配备立即开始工作需要的所有硬件、软件、夹头和安全功能。它们可以自主完成简单的重复任务,也可集成到更大、更复杂的自动化基础架构中。不论是哪种方式,我们的机器人都能随时应对,并轻松地适应当前工作环境。简而言之,我们的努力就是为了您的方便。

固有安全设计

我们的机器人在构建之初便充分考虑到工作的安全性,可在不使用防护栏的情况下在生产环境中用于工作人员身边。除了对功率和力量进行限制,其工作臂采用多个串联弹性致动器和反驱电机,可实现顺应动作,并且在各关节处均装有嵌入式传感器。放眼当下,没有比它们更安全的协作机器人了。亲身体验,您一定会理解它们的优越之处。

快速获得投资回报

我们的机器人价格极为低廉,实施、运行和维护费用极低,并且配备能够不断增加功能和提高性能的强大软件平台,在最短 4 个月内即可收回投资。这可在短时间内实现巨大价值,在大规模部署时尤为明显。

智能

像人类一样工作

到底怎样才能称为“智能”协作机器人?问得好。所谓智能机器人,是指能根据工厂中各种条件变化和意外情况而修正其自身行为的机器人。也指能在现有的工作环境中,由现有工作人员轻松地训练、修改和部署的机器人。还指能随时间改进自身、增加新功能并具备更强工作能力的机器人。我们将它们称为能像人类一样工作的机器人,这正是我们机器人的独特优势。

智慧表现/人工智能

人工智能 (AI) 已成为当今最常用、但经常被误解的技术词汇之一。对我们而言,它代表着:一套能让我们的机器人感知工作环境并以人类协作者可接受的方式工作的平台。对您而言,它代表着:一种能像人类一样在生产线上工作的智能协作机器人。

可扩展的软件

我们革命性的 Intera 平台是机器人行业中迄今为止最直观的软件平台。它是 Baxter 和 Sawyer 的灵魂,采用简单直观的界面,现有工作人员可通过演示来教导机器人。我们还一直提供可定期下载的更新来改进软件,确保您始终可用到最新功能。我们颠覆了在机器人上实施和使用功能的方式,结果一定不会让您失望。

What Makes Our Robots Different?

Adaptive

To Real World Variability

The plant floor can be a chaotic place, with constantly changing conditions that make it challenging for conventional automation. Our robots are specifically designed to work in these “real world” environments. They can pick up items that aren’t precisely aligned, then re-orient and place them correctly. Their unique combination of compliance and advanced sensing technology means they adapt to your environment, rather than having to adapt your environment to them.

Compliant Motion Control

Leveraging our patented series elastic actuators, we combined mechanical compliance with sophisticated force control to create compliant motion control, an innovation that allows our robots to operate safely, precisely and adaptively. It also enables them to excel in semi-structured environments, because they can “feel” their way into positions without damaging parts, fixtures or themselves.

Embedded Vision

Our robots may have eyes, but it’s the embedded cameras throughout their head and wrist areas that give them their vision. Whether it’s basic part recognition, enabling the Robot Positioning System for dynamic re-orientation, or sophisticated vision applications with our embedded Cognex camera in Sawyer, one thing’s for sure – seeing is believing.

Agile

To Change Applications Quickly

For conventional robots, the combined cost of programming and integrating the solution can be 3-5 times the purchase price. And many basic collaborative robots come with similar integration challenges. We’ve removed many of the traditional barriers to implementing our robots, resulting in a streamlined integration process for you and your team. So you get up and running faster, with less cost and reduced downtime – no matter how many times you deploy and redeploy our robots.

Flexible & Redeployable

In the new manufacturing reality, Flexible is the new Fast. And our smart, collaborative robots are ideal for environments requiring frequent line turnovers or inconsistent part presentation.   Featuring the Robot Positioning System for dynamic re-orientation, as well as a mobile pedestal base, they can be easily modified, moved and redeployed from one job to the next as production requirements dictate.

Easily Integrated

Baxter and Sawyer are both complete systems, with all the hardware, software, grippers and safety capabilities they need to get right to work. They can work autonomously on a simple, repetitive task or as part of a larger, comprehensive automation infrastructure. Either way, our robots are up for the task at hand, in a way that makes sense for your current environment. Simply put, we’ve gone to great lengths to make sure you don’t have to.

Safety, by Design

Our robots were built from the ground up to work safely next to people in production environments, without caging.  In addition to being power and force limited, they feature compliant arms with series elastic actuators and back-drivable motors, and are loaded with embedded sensors throughout their joints.  There are simply no safer collaborative robots available today. And when you interact with one, you’ll understand why.

Rapid ROI

With surprisingly low pricing, minimal implementation, operation and maintenance costs, and an extensible software platform that continues to add capabilities and improve performance over time, our robots offer a return on investment in as little as 4 months. That adds up to big value in a small amount of time, especially when deployed in large scale.

Smart

Can Work Like People Do

So what exactly is a “smart” collaborative robot? We’re glad you asked. It’s one that modifies its behavior to respond to changing and unexpected conditions on the plant floor. One that is simple to train, modify and deploy with your existing staff, into your existing environment. And one that improves itself over time, adding new skill sets and becoming a more capable worker. We call it working like people do, and it’s a unique advantage of our robots.

Intelligent Performance / AI

Artificial intelligence (AI) has become one of the most widely used and often misunderstood terms in technology today. Here’s what it means to us: A platform that allows our robots to perceive their environment and behave in a way that makes sense to their human co-workers. Here’s what it will mean to you: a smart, collaborative robot that works like people do on your production line.

Extensible Software

Our groundbreaking Intera platform is by far the most intuitive software platform in the robotics industry. Powering both Baxter and Sawyer, this simple interface allows existing staff to teach the robot by demonstration. And our ongoing commitment to evolving our software with regular downloadable updates ensures you always have access to the latest functionality available. We’ve revolutionized how features are delivered and utilized on our robots, and you’ll appreciate the results.